Happy Birthday one tree bohemia!

Three years ago today I started this blog.

I didn’t know what to expect.  It has been a constantly evolving place of practice for me.  The practice of writing, of showing up, of trying different ways to reach out and create community.  I’ve learned that everything counts, and nothing goes to waste, even if it’s not immediately clear how all the pieces fit together.  All my stories have a place in the mosaic of experience.

I think that may be my new motto: everything counts.

Over the past few months, I’ve found myself going back to impulses to teach writing.  I’ve been experimenting with offering some writing workshops, both in person and online.  Also, I’ve set myself a goal to create a manuscript (50,000 words) to submit to the Mslexia memoir competition on 22 September.  For me, success will be having a manuscript to submit on the day.  So, as these new adventures take shape, I need a place for them.

What better way to celebrate one tree bohemia’s third birthday than to launch another website?

My new website is melissafu.com.  I hope you’ll join me there for updates on my new projects and for ways we might work together.  But I’ll still come to the forest to dream, to wander, to grow.  I hope you will too.

 

This entry was posted in teaching and learning, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Birthday one tree bohemia!

  1. marilyn32 says:

    Happy birthday, Melissa, and congratulations on your new site.

    I realized, much to my embarrassment, that I never thanked you properly for including me in your writing prompt advent calendar at the end of last year. I really did appreciate you including the photo of my towel. I didn’t manage to do any of the writing, but I did enjoy reading through the prompts. I hope it was a great experience for you and that you got some positive feedback on it.

    Warmly, Marilyn

    Whimsy & Tea weaving beauty into your everyday http://whimsyandtea.com

    Like

    • Melissa says:

      HI Marilyn – How nice to hear from you! It was a pleasure to include your photo in the advent calendar. I’m glad you enjoyed reading thorugh it. It was really a fun project and I enjoyed it immensely. I hope you are well. Best wishes – Melissa

      Like

What did you discover? Please share thoughts, links, comments below.

